osos_summer@ea.gr +30.210.8176799 Attica, Greece | 05/07-10/07/2020
Participation costs

The cost for your participation in the Summer School includes:

  1. the course fee,
  2. costs for subsistence and accommodation.
Course fee

The Summer School fee for Erasmus+ applicants is 420€ (70€/per day).

The course fee covers:

  • Expert lecturers for lectures, seminars and workshops
  • All materials and equipment needed for the course
  • Social Programme & Excursions that are part of the course program (e.g. Cape Sounio, Acropolis, Farewell Dinner, etc.)
Subsistence & accommodation

The Summer School have made special arrangement with the hotel. We are happy to offer to all participants a single room with all-inclusive services (i.e. breakfast, lunch, dinner, drinks and free of charge services for outdoors sports and recreational activities) in line with the Erasmus+ funding options. The Erasmus+ KA1 budget for individual support per day for Greece will therefore cover all costs directly linked to the subsistence & accommodation of participants during the course. Based on the current Erasmus+ regulations, the individual support for Greece is currently (2018) up to 128 Euros / day. Please note that according to the rules of the Erasmus+ program the individual support budget covers only the expenses of participants. Special rates may be arranged for accompanying persons.

How to apply

School Heads and Teachers participation in the OSOS Summer Academy courses can be funded by the ERASMUS+ Programme.

In case your school or organization does not have the funds to cover the costs of your participation in the Summer School, there is another option: you can apply to be funded by by the ERASMUS+ Programme.

The deadline for application is 5 February 2020, 12:00 (CET).

Please find a link with video tutorials to support you in creating a successful Key Action 1 application: http://ise.ea.gr/content/session1

Please note that the Erasmus+ KA1 application can only be submitted by the school or the organization - no individual applications can be submitted.

What is ERASMUS+ ?

ERASMUS+, the new EU programme for Education, Training, Youth, and Sport (2014-2020) has a special focus on school staff’s professional development. Never before has there been so much EU support for teachers' professional development through mobility in Europe! 

For up-to-date information about Erasmus+ please check the Programme's website. Your school will need to apply to your country’s National Agency, who is also the one who will evaluate the proposal. Therefore, your National Agency is also a very good point to start for more information.

In the New Programme Guide, released in October 2018, for the part that we are discussing here (“KA1 - Learning Mobility of Individuals”, and in particular “School education staff mobility”) just go to pages 64-70 and 267-270, and you will have all you need to know.

The steps to apply for an Erasmus+ KA1 School Education Staff Mobility grant are: 

  1. Fill in the registration form to the OSOS Summer School with your details. This is an individual registration form, so if there are more than one participant from the same school, each one will have to submit a separate registration form. This way you have reserved a slot in the course in case your application for Erasmus+ funding is successful!
  2. Register your school/organization at the EU Login, if not already registered.
  3. Log in to the Participant Portal with your EU Login account details and register your organization to obtain your unique Participant Identification Code (PIC), if not already registered.
  4. Download the application form for School education staff mobility of the Erasmus+ Programme from the website of your National Agency.
  5. Go to our support page to find assistance in form of webinars and video tutorials on how to prepare a successful KA1 application.
  6. Fill in and submit the application form to your National Agency. The deadline is 5 February 2020, 12:00 (CET).
  7. Do not forget to inform us as soon as you get notified from your National Agency whether your grant application is accepted or rejected.

Eligible countries for ERASMUS+ funding are the 28 EU member States, plus Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway, Switzerland, Turkey and FYROM. Since the course is taking place in Greece, participants from Greece are not eligible to apply for an ERASMUS+ grant to attend it.

We will be happy to guide you through the process.
Nikos Zygouritsas 

Scroll to Top